How business travel can help you get good business ideas

Taking Care of BusinessTravel

It never fails for me – I get great ideas by travelling and by “doing nothing”.

I’m reminded of the words of  Alain de Botton in his book The Art of Travel:

“…large thoughts at times requiring large views, new thoughts new places.”

I find I get my best ideas when I am travelling – either for leisure or for work – and I encourage you to try this method.

You’ll need to switch off from work mode and relax and do nothing.

My “method” started off by accident – and now I “do nothing” deliberately.

I seem to get a lot of good ideas when I am flying. I connect to creative ideas by disconnecting from all my technology.

In the past I would usually try to use flying time (especially on business trips) to catch up on reading work documents – or I’d watch the in-flight news…

View original post 742 more words

About doubleshot media

Hi, I'm a lawyer turned journalist/speechwriter/presentation coach - combining business experience with personal passions for music and writing to blog about persuasion, retro, music, and even business lessons from theatre and performing
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

