Why you need to make your RETURN from your business trip effective too

Taking Care of BusinessTravel

Are you still making the same business trip “mistakes” that I am?

I’m getting more efficient in the part of the business trip when I am AWAY working on the business side – and being more sensible about not trying to cram in too much.

The area I still need to improve is how I handle the RETURN – the “re-entry” – coming back from a business trip.

Is this an area (the return from the trip) YOU still need to improve?

Are you overly optimistic about your ability to just snap back from the business trip to your home life (and responsibilities)?

I recently had a very successful business trip to Singapore – but I didn’t handle the return as well as I could have.

I trained and coached people every day – Monday to Friday – worked all day Friday and then raced to the airport to catch…

View original post 815 more words

About efangelist

Hi, I'm a lawyer turned journalist/speechwriter/presentation coach - combining business experience with personal passions for music and writing to blog about persuasion, retro, music, and even business lessons from theatre and performing
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

