How Hara Hachi Bu can make your business travel more effective and more enjoyable.

Taking Care of BusinessTravel

Do you travel a lot for business? Do you make this mistake when trying to be time efficient and cost effective?

Tb Singapore departures

I travel a lot for my work as a business writing and communication consultant. I used to make lots of business trip “mistakes” – until I started applying advice from Presentation Zen expert Garr Reynolds – especially his suggestions about hara hachi bu.

I’m in Singapore as I write this post and Singapore is famous for its delicious food. I love coming here for work!

International communication

Raffles bakery

In the past, at the hotel breakfast I would pile up my plate. I wanted to get my money’s worth! I would gulp down the huge breakfast thinking that this “forced fuelling up” would save me having to eat lunch and that I could work through lunch. I thought I was being efficient!

The trouble was – it was actually inefficient and highly ineffective…

View original post 790 more words

About efangelist

Hi, I'm a lawyer turned journalist/speechwriter/presentation coach - combining business experience with personal passions for music and writing to blog about persuasion, retro, music, and even business lessons from theatre and performing
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

